Thankful for Theta Tau

by Alex Leddy

Each and everyone one of us are blessed in so many ways, and along with blessings comes being thankful. With Thanksgiving being close by it is the perfect time to think of all the wonderful people and things in our lives that we are thankful for. All of us have at least one thing in common to be particularly thankful for (or two if you count queso), and that is the incredible sisterhood we have. There are countless reasons we can be thankful for Theta Tau, but here are a few of those reasons from some of our sisters!

“I am thankful for theta tau because it has allowed me to grow closer to my roommate and because I have met so many girls who challenge me to try new things!” – Ally Webb

“Wow I’m thankful for theta tau for a million reasons but mostly for the incredible women theta tau has put into my life and for the way that they constantly encourage and push me to be the best version of myself.” – Claudia Lawhon

“I’m thankful for amazing friendships that will last a lifetime and the endless love this chapter has.” – Dana Dusenbery

“I’m thankful for the women I have to look up to and who inspire me to be the best version of myself!” – Kalin Hagedorn

“I’m thankful for theta tau because of all of the amazing friendships I’ve made.” – Lauren Rambo

“I am thankful for Theta Tau because it gives me a place to go when I want to go home and can’t, it’s family away from family.” – Lyndsey Belton

“Thankful for my littles, grand-littles, and great-grand-little!” – Margie Larkin

Thankful that through this sorority I’ve gotten to make so many new friends that are involved in so many things. It’s inspiring to be around so many crazy talented women.” – Elizabeth Sparks

“I am thankful for all of my wonderful sisters. I am also thankful for my big because she’s the best thing ever and has really made alpha gam feel like home.” – Sierra Simmons

“I am thankful that theta tau has given me the opportunity to be a part of something bigger than myself. My college experience has been more than Ciara’s little world, I have been given the opportunity to create community within a group of women and within the Nashville community. It’s given me the opportunity to invest in the lives of others, both sisters and those in need.” – Ciara Hauber

“I am thankful for Theta Tau because it have given me an endless network of sisters and friends. Whether I know a sister on a deep or surface level, each and every one has encouraged, supported, and inspired me to become a stronger woman on a personal, professional, and spiritual level.” – Erin Barry

“Thankful for Erin Barry amiright ladies?” – Melissa Findley

“I’m thankful for theta Tau for giving me the opportunity to grow within a community as well as individually. Not only have I learned leadership and responsibility, but I have also gained a deeper understanding of loyalty and dependability from my sisters. Theta Tau offer me the chance to be part of a loving, inclusive community where every girl feels like a sister and no one ever feels alone or ostracized. The friendships I’ve made withing Theta Tau and the friendships that will last a lifetime and for that I am thankful.” – Rachel Shaw

“I’m so thankful for theta tau because it has given me a place to grow. When you are surrounded by a group of women who do nothing but love and encourage you, the opportunities are endless. I’m thankful for theta tau because it taught me selflessness. I’ve been so fortunate to really get to know the women in this chapter and I can tell you that I would do absolutely anything at any time for any of them, and I know they would do the exact same for me.” – Paige Atwell

“I’m thankful for Theta Tau because I’m inspired to strive to be the best possible version of myself” – Julia Quandt

“What I’m thankful for about Theta Tau is the way it changed every little aspect of my life. The whole purpose of sororities is to make a difference within our philanthropy and build everlasting friendships, and plus more. Theta Tau changed my perspective of sisterhood, friendship, and the confidence to grow as an independent woman working towards to whatever my “purpose” is. I grew friendships throughout all of Greek life on my campus and  got the chance to welcome new opportunities and challenges that I wouldn’t have been able to overcome if it wasn’t for the 200+ sisters that I have made. I know I have found some of best friends and future bridesmaids by joining Theta Tau and I think that’s what joining a sorority is all about. I could never THANK this chapter enough for pushing me, inspiring me, and shaping every part of my life into the best possible version of myself that I could be.” – Britt Sullivan

Leave a Reply

